Download My Articles on GPSMyCity App

Wow, it’s been quite a while since my last post, but I’ve been doing that thing where you try and sort your life out. But I’m back now, with plans for more content and also…some exciting news.

A couple of my most-read travel posts have been turned into ‘article apps’ by the lovely people over at GPSMyCity.

Eh, I hear you ask (yeah, I was confused at first too). Basically, ‘article apps’ are a new concept in the world of iOS travel apps, and they’re ideal for any backpacker, traveller and people with no sense of direction, like me.

60539_10100123953395210_5050824939977069016_n

Free to download (with the option of paying for an upgrade), they allow you to access the articles offline, which is a dream when you’re internet-less, as is often the case when travelling. This means you can browse on the plane, on a walk, or just anywhere with crap internet (I’m looking at you, India). If you upgrade, you’ll also get an offline map which links the app to GPS, so you can have a route to hand when you’re there.

My articles available for downloading are:

Simply click on the link to download the app, or have a browse on the GPSMyCity app. If you’re not in Tokyo or Singapore, you can choose from almost 700 city walks across the world, with links to other articles showing you all the best different restaurants, shops and landmarks in the area.

Very handy indeed.

39535-Singapore-Gardens-By-The-Bay

This would’ve been so perfect for me in Tokyo, but hey, getting so lost you that you cry is fun, right?

Hopefully this won’t be case for anyone else, as GPSMyCity are doing a giveaway to mark the release of My 5 Day Tokyo Itinerary app. For a limited time only, you can get a free upgrade!  Which means, HELLO GPS.

To get your free upgraded app, you need to click on the link above to download the app, then click on ‘Upgrade’ and the app will automatically link to an offline map and the GPS navigator.

I’m hoping this will be useful for anyone planning a trip to Japan or Singapore in the future, so make sure you download ASAP.

Rebecca

*Thanks to GPSMyCity for the free app updates during the giveaway

Leave a comment